JP Support and Services

Share

Micro provider

07753 963222

About JP Support and Services

About me and JP Support and Services. My name is Jackie I am a 52-year-old female born and bred in Kent. I moved to Somerset in 2020 during lockdown and recently set up as a micro provider to offer people within my community and local area the help and support that best meets their needs to live a fulfilled and happy life. I have spent all my adult life looking after, caring and supporting someone starting with close family members with illness such as my nan and mum, moving on to 13 years a nannying, then working for the local authority supporting families with complex needs and as a foster carer | respite worker for children with special needs. My job often included supporting parents and children with special needs, Mental health needs and addiction. I have a wide range of experience not only in 1 to 1 support but also working alongside numerous agencies including social care. I am highly experienced in working to and writing plans enabling individuals to reach their goals and supporting them in being the best that they can be. I understand the need not only to support the customer but to be open and available for the carer also, as this is often a demanding and tiring commitment, albeit one they wholeheartedly commit to. I pride myself on being a professional in my work standards and personable in my approach. I believe myself to be approachable, easy to talk to, fun and funny as well as organized, dedicated, honest and hard working. I believe in making work enjoyable and fun thus making the experience pleasant for everyone.  

Detailed information

Is this information correct?

If information on this record is incorrect or outdated please let us know

Report a problem